Pony Play Forums

You are not logged in.

#1 2015-07-21 07:42:51

Dancer

Hi!

Hey,

I'm Dancer and my pronouns are they/their. I'm pretty new to pony play, but I have a lot of bio-horse experience. I really enjoy the non-sexual aspects of pony play (I'm gray-ace) and am super playful in pony space. I enjoy patterns, jumping, and I'm curious about dressage. More generally, I'm a masochist, rope slut, and a huge horse nerd.

#2 2015-07-22 04:27:26

cpony
Administrator
Website

Re: Hi!

Hi Dancer! Glad to have you on the forums.

I'm sure you'll have lots of fun exploring pony play, and it will come quite easily to you I expect, given your bio-horse experience. Do you mind if I ask what discipline you ride (in the bio-horse world)?

#3 2015-07-22 23:55:23

Dancer

Thanks! And I don't mind. I've ridden a few different disciplines. My favorites were jumping and trail riding. I also have experience with western style trail patterns and (both english and western) equitation patterns, as well as a little training in dressage and show jumping.

#4 2015-07-23 06:51:17

cpony
Administrator
Website

Cool! I love jumping as well (though I have not been able to do nearly as much riding as I would like these last couple years). Sounds like you are pretty well rounded with your bio-horse experience. Are you interested in trying any Western style pony play?

I'm curious because I see a lot of English based disciplines prevalent in pony play but not too much Western. I think it would be great to incorporate more of that in pony play and shows/competitions.

#5 2015-07-24 17:54:17

Dancer

I'd be interested in some western style events, but not exclusively western events. Jumping is too much fun.   

Western style events would be a lot of fun. Especially reining and trail patterns. Actually, most western events could be pretty easily adapted for human ponies. I've seen barrel racing, but thats the only western style event I've heard about.

#6 2015-07-25 05:35:28

cpony
Administrator